2010 Update

January 2nd, 2010

Hello everyone and Happy New Year.  This year I am hoping and praying that My family and I will be safe and stronger.  I thought that 2008 and 2009 were the worst years of my life while they were happening.  Now as I look back I realize that they were not the worst.  Yes I developed Chiari and had decompression surgery and we lost my Father in Law to Cancer in those years but there were some major high points that I now see.

Decompression surgery was and is still a success!  My wife and I grew closer than I ever imagined.  I met some great people online in the Chiari community.  I met some terrific Healthcare people.  I also found support from people who I least expected it. And most of all I believe that I rediscovered my faith.  Even though we went through some really bad times all the things that I mentioned above were greater than our defeats.  Friends and family and new found friends came through to help when it was least expected and I am very Thankful for them.

This has renewed my faith in the world that there are individuals and groups out there that do care and will act upon that feeling.  This is what keeps the Human Race plugging on and growing.  May we all learn that even a little compassion can go a long way in helping each other whether we know the person closely or just in passing.

Most of all to my wife I say this.  God Bless you My Love.  You stayed by my side through it all.  You have been so strong.  There were so many times that I could not see your suffering, fear and pain through my own.  There were times that I knew that you were hiding it all from me. At those times I knew that if I said anything it might break your resolve but mostly I was unable to help you because I could barely help myself.   I realize how much that it hurt you to see me like I was,  because I see the twinkle in your eye now watching me be me again.  I am sorry that I was unable to be stronger at times for you and I hope that I am able to do that now.  I want to be there for you and the kids and that is my ultimate goal this New Year.

One thought on “2010 Update

  1. jodylynnallen

    were all glad everything went well with the surgery dude. And yeah she was freaked out, we all were. But its all good now!
    later
    “You’re favorite sister in law!”
    jody

    Reply

Leave a Reply

