Twitter and Me

I am now on Twitter. Follow me at http://www.twitter.com/ChiarianMedic

One thought on “Twitter and Me

  1. jennifer

    I had a suboccipital decompression in December. I first saw a neurosurgeon @ UPMC in Pittsburgh first and I am really surprised at the reception that you got from him. My cerebral tonsils extented 7mm in the MRI that I brought him and he couldn’t wait to operate on me. I saw only him and he was in the room for about 30 minutes the first time and when I went back it was for at least 45 minutes discussing the surgery that he couldn’t wait to do on me. Maybe it was because I saw him in a satillite office or maybe it was because my tonsills extended so far and I would be a positve to his research, don’t know, don’t care. I waited a year or so after I saw him but the headaches were worse, every time I coughed, sneezed whatever it felt like my head was going to explode. When it got to the point that it started to effect my vision I decided that it was time to see someone else. I had another MRI and this one showed a 10mm herniation and also that there was no csf flow on one side. The second neurosurgeon was at WVU and what he suggested was not as scary as getting a titanium plate in my head so I decided to go for it and I am really glad that I didn’t let that first neurosurgeon near my head and that I went ahead and did the surgery. What a difference it made for the better. Haven’t had one headache yet and vision is a lot better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

